Father’s Day

Father’s Day can be a complicated day, especially for those who have not had great a great father in their life. I am beyond blessed that the Lord brought an amazing man into my life when I was 13, he is my dad even though he is not by biological father, he was the one to pick me up when I fell, dried my tears when my heart was broken, played countless hours of basketball with me. Always showed up to every game, choir concert, supported me fully when I joined the military.  I won the step dad lottery with him! He is my dad! So Happy Father’s Day dad! To those who do not have an earthly father remember that you have the GREATEST father in the world. Your Heavenly Father. He loves you unconditionally and will never leave or forsake you. While I understand that it may never be the same as a dad who is there physically in the flesh. Our Heavenly Father is there, you just have to listen and seek. 

I hear a lot of people talk about having “daddy issues” I understand having issues until my dad came into my life, my biological father was not a part of my life I saw him 3 times in 20 years. When he passed away I wasn’t sure how I should feel. The thing is we have the ultimate father a father who will never let us down.  

Another thing that is sitting with me today, what about the guys who want to be father’s and can not due to infertility. A lot goes into support of women who are struggling with infertility, but what about the guys. They hurt, they pray they support their wife, through all of the ups and downs. Most of the time we forget them in the journey of infertility focused on caring for the wife. Not at all saying what the husband is going through is harder, because infertility sucks all together. So hold true men, I know it’s hard but you are loved and supported also by the Heavenly Father. 

My Father’s Day prayer,

Heavenly Father, daddy, 

Thank you so much for all of the hard working men in my life. Thank you so much for leading and guiding the men to be closer to you, to walk with you. Thank you for giving me an amazing husband, a man who loves our boys to the ends of the earth. Lord, I pray for those who do not know you. I pray they find you, I pray they seek your love and wisdom. Lord you have never failed me, never left me even when I have doubted you, questioned you, been angry at you. Your love is unconditional. Thank you God, for sending your son, your only son to die for me. Your love is unconditional you showed that when You sent Jesus to die for me. Please wrap your arms around the men facing battles of infertility, give them the wisdom to help support their wives through the battle. Lord lift up men who are fighting to see their children, life up all the dads and bless them. In your glorious name we pray.

Amen 

Leave a Reply

