A Western Wedding

web-Simons-WeddingPhotography-229

The weather in Colorado in May can be tricky a couple of days before the wedding the weather was beautiful and in the 70’s.

When we woke up on Saturday May the clouds were overcast and it was COLD! in the 40;s when I started decorating outside.

Time seemed like it flew and before I knew it, it was time to walk down the aisle.

What an amazing feeling, walking down the aisle arm in arm with my dad. I am so so blessed that he was able to share the day with me.

From that moment I do not really remember much except that when my dad gave me away when Rob took my hand and I stepped to that alter to become Robs wife, my heart was filled with so much love.

I am blessed that the Pastor who married us is one of dearest and greatest friends.

Cowboy and I chose to to use traditional vows because there is something about the tradition that makes our marriage that much better. Our pastor performed the most amazing and special ceremony. We will never be able to repay him for the amazing amount of love and support he and his beautiful wife have given us.

I know I know you all want to see the kiss!

The rest of the day was amazing but it went way to fast, and pretty soon after that we were on our way to our HONEYMOON! (those details are just for us!!!)

 

‘For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, 8and the two will become one flesh.’ So they are no longer two, but oneflesh. 9Therefore what God has joined together, let man not separate.”…Mark 10:8

 

Leave a Reply

